The Day After

Christmas is over. Isn’t it strange the way we prepare and prepare..sometimes months in advance and suddenly it is all over. The meal is eaten..the presents are unwrapped..the gatherings are over. We enter into the very short week that proceeds the end of the year.

A rich season for me personally. A time to listen intently for the voice of God. He wants to speak..to tell us things we need to hear before the year ends and we begin a new season. I heard Him say some surprising things to me today. He had my attention..I am tired..worn out..feeling old and longing for the comfort that He brings when I need it.

His word to me was one that I have heard before..but somehow I forget it. A word that encourages me and seems to bring me back to where I should be. I am going to share it with you because I suspect you need to hear it too. Maybe He will speak to you through this blog today.

God is saying ” I am pleased with you. You are fine just the way you are. You don’t need to do another thing..I love you for who you are..not what you do. Relax and rest and let me restore you. I am with you and I long to bring you into a new season in my time. Don’t rush..don’t push yourself..don’t measure my love by your performance. Let me fill you to overflowing so you have more to give to those around you. Trust me. My plan for your life is unfolding perfectly.”

Isn’t that comforting? We are beautiful in His sight..the apple of His eye. Our desire to please Him is something He treasures and understands. His grace is being poured out to heal us, renew us, restore us, teach us, prepare us, and  encourage us. He is with us and will never leave us.

” From His abundance we have all received one gracious blessing after another!”

2 thoughts on “The Day After

Leave a Reply

