Still Waiting

The end of the year reminds me of things that I am still waiting for. Since I have a temperament that loves closure (ENFJ) I wait for things to happen and struggle when  they don’t. When something seems to take forever..it is so difficult to continue waiting. Often I am tempted to just solve the problem..to bring an end to the dilemma. God continues to teach me to stay in the uncertainty with Him.  A good signal that I need to pray and ask for peace in the waiting.

So here we are in the last day of the 11th month of the year. One more month and we enter into a new year. Since my birthday is on December 31st this always has special meaning for me. When we celebrate New Years Eve.. a brand new year of my life starts the next day.  It is wonderful to take advantage of that new beginning. To believe that God will meet me in new ways.. that He will complete what He has started.

As we finish this year.. let’s focus on those things that He is doing right now. What will happen in the last month of this year? What surprises will He unfold for us. What longings will be fulfilled? When we are filled with hope..we can focus on what He will do.. not what He has not done. When our hearts are focused on the goodness of God we know that He hears the cries of our heart. Our hope is in His faithfulness not our own solutions. His plan is unfolding day by day.. not too slowly or too fast. His perfect plan is happening in exactly the right way at the right time. He is with us and for us and He will catch us if we fall.

“How precious are your thoughts about me, O God. They cannot be numberd! I can’t even count them; they outnumber the grains of sand! And when I wake up , you are still with me!”

2 thoughts on “Still Waiting

  1. Amen! Thank you for such a wonderful reminder. No matter what it looks like around us, our hope is in Him and His faithfulness. He is our portion.
    Thank you for another wonderful word!
    Blessings, Sarah

  2. You are welcome Sarah. All day long after I wrote that God kept reminding me that it was His word to me. Waiting expectantly and with anticipation..believing in His goodness.

Leave a Reply

