Don’t Give Up

Three little words that keep going through my mind. I am listening to an old CD called “Streams” that has a song with that title. Three important words for us..”don’t give up.. you know you still have me..I’m proud of who you are..don’t give up.” He is proud of who you are..He is still with you. Have you been waiting too long? Are you tired? Feel like quitting? Yes..we all have these thoughts and feelings..life is hard..too much suffering..waiting.. too much pain.

He keeps us going..He brings hope. He never stops loving us. We can fall into His arms and rest..knowing that the world is not really spinning out of control. He has our backs. The lyrics from another song say ” I turn from you..and still you cover me..I fall so far..you find me in the deep..I lose my way..You’re reaching out to me anywhere I am.. You sanctuary me.” He does..He rescues us over and over.. He will not fail.

Many of us are hurting..waiting..crying..longing. He knows and wants to bring us through to another place. He will not disappoint us..He will not fail us..He is for us always!

“Find me in the river, find me there. Find me on my knees with my soul laid bare. Even though you’re gone and I’m cracked and dry. Find me in the river, I’m waiting here..for you

Leave a Reply

