Encouragement and Hope..

These two words are themes that I revisit again and again on my blog. Do you know why? Because we can never get too much of either..in fact most of us seem to be starving for more of both. There is so information out there and so many stories making the rounds.. on social media, in the news, etc.  How much of it is truly encouraging? Even when I watch videos that are supposed to be faith building, I often feel like these are exceptional stories.. not everyday stories..like the ones we live in.

I realize that God does miraculous things and He can turn things around at any moment..there is no way I am minimizing His work in this world. Yet I can’t help but reflect on the way He calls us to live fully in the times when nothing amazing or astounding seems to be happening..at least not those big things that are in testimonies and faith filled stories. He is with us in the struggle, in the sorrow, in the depression, and anxiety. He holds us up as we walk along..weary and worn out.

We continue to trust Him and to ask Him for the miracle and the turn around..we wait on Him and live fully each day.. not comparing our lives to others. We look around and see Him at work in the little things..we call out for strength and He gives it..we ask for encouragement and He brings it..we fall on Him and He catches us and breathes new life into our empty places.. These are the true miracles.. the evidence of His presence and His great love for us.. We are blessed!

“No one will be able to stand against you all the days of your life. As I was with Moses, so I will be with you; I will never leave you nor forsake you.” ( Joshua 1:5)

DSCN3050

DSCN3049

 

 

6 thoughts on “Encouragement and Hope..

  1. I am so glad to hear that.. I always hope that God will use me to bring hope where it is needed and He never fails to let me know that He is doing exactly what I long for. I pray that your friend finds these words a comfort..

  2. Alicia, I would rather walk with God in the mundane than walk without Him in the spectacular. His peace is more precious than gold. Your posts help bring us to that place of rest.
    Blessings ~ Wendy

  3. Thanks Wendy.. it is in the everyday challenges of life that we need His peace more than any other time. I’m so glad to facilitate that in anyone’s life..we all long for more time in that restful place.

Leave a Reply

