He goes before me..

and you! God is ahead of us, paving the way for us and working behind the scenes on our behalf. It is so easy to rely on our senses..we cannot see therefore nothing is happening. I am guilty of this and I’m sure I am not alone.

God’s sovereignty over every situation is the cure for this thinking. He is behind us, with us, and ahead of us. He knows our past and has cleansed us. He is with us in our trials and challenges. He is leading us and has a  plan that is unfolding. Our part is to pray and when it is clear to take the next step..trusting Him as we walk in faith.

Doubt can creep in and try to rob us of our peace..but God is bigger than our doubts..His hands are not tied when we struggle with unbelief. He created us and knows our weaknesses. We walk on the road with Him wavering at times.. but confident in His goodness. We can rely on Him because of His great love for us..His faithfulness..His holiness and His righteousness.  Let’s keep walking.. asking..believing and trusting.

You know when I sit down or stand up.
    You know my thoughts even when I’m far away.
 You see me when I travel
    and when I rest at home.
    You know everything I do.
 You know what I am going to say
    even before I say it, Lord.
 You go before me and follow me.
    You place your hand of blessing on my head.    psalm 139:2-5   

Lord, we trust you and we put our hope in you. Nothing is too hard for you and we know that your hand is on us. Our hearts turn to you and away from every distraction. Keep us safe and provide for us.

DSCN1632

2 thoughts on “He goes before me..

Leave a Reply

