Hope renewed..over and over and over

We need hope..nothing makes sense without it. As we have been walking out this very difficult season, I’ve noticed how the Lord continues to bring hope in order to help us persevere. Just when we feel like nothing will ever happen and we will be stuck here forever.. He sends a message of hope into our lives..a message that says ” keep trusting me.” We need hope as much as we need food, water, air and sleep..maybe even more. There is a desperation that sets in when it seems like all is lost.

Fortunately we are not a people without hope. Our God is the source of all hope and will meet us as we cry out to Him. He reminds us in ways that we will understand that He is with us. He gives us glimpses of what He is doing so that we won’t give up. Our past experiences with Him remind us of His faithfulness if we remember to look back..to rejoice in all that He has done for us.

So.. He has an endless supply of hope and brings us as much as we need over and over and over again.

” Guide me in your truth and teach me, for you are my God and my Savior, and my hope is in you all day long.” psalm 25:5

Hope

6 thoughts on “Hope renewed..over and over and over

  1. Hi Alicia,

    I love this blog, it’s such an encouragement to me. I believe Psalm 63 is for you today!:)

    Many blessings,
    Sarah

Leave a Reply

