Turning points

God is taking us forward into new things, but before He can do that He does some housecleaning. His desire is to remove all the obstacles that would keep us from experiencing the full measure of the blessings He has for us in the future. He wants us to take time to be at this crossroads or turning point as long as necessary so He can do healing and prepare us for the next season of life.

In our culture, there is no real emphasis on this process. We are basically being pressured to move ahead, move on, or just get over it. That is no the way life is. We need to stand still and let ourselves feel our true feelings, examine our hearts, and our relationships..taking time to truly look at where we have been and what has happened without rushing into the future. We may need to grieve our losses… to feel our disappointments..allowing God to comfort and strengthen us for the next leg of the journey.

So if you are at a turning point and it seems like you have no idea what is going to happen next.. you are right where you should be. In His hands. He wants to teach you to depend up on Him daily..to trust Him with your deepest emotions and desires. His plan is unfolding just as He intends, one day at a time. Rest in Him.

“Be still and know that I am God.”

P1010605

P1010584

5 thoughts on “Turning points

  1. This brought tears to my eyes. ‘So if you are at a turning point and it seems like you have no idea what is going to happen next.. you are right where you should be. In His hands.’ … so beautiful and comforting. Thank you.

  2. Thank you Alicia … amazes me that one day you can feel so strong (spiritually) and joyful … the next so flat and weak …. all in the Lord … and then he sends beautiful messages like yours at just the right time xxx

  3. You’re so right … this world pushes us to “get over it already” when we encounter problems, not allowing time to process, grieve, feel what we are feeling. I’m so thankful for my patient God who teaches me while I work through stuff, and holds me gently in His hands. Thanks for this post … it came at an opportune time for me.

  4. I’m so glad it was helpful. I find that God always desires that I take the time I need for myself and my journey. I have to fight the voice in my own head that probably comes from the culture..the one that says ” just move on.”
    He is interested in shaping and healing us.. no matter how long it takes.

    Thanks for the comment.
    Blessings,
    Alicia

Leave a Reply

