The right place at the right time..

I picked the title of this post because it is such a strong desire of mine to be exactly where God wants me..when He wants me there. As I’ve made this a priority it is amazing the opportunities He gives me with people. The key for me is to be able to hear Him clearly enough to show up right on time with an expectation that He is going to bring someone else there that needs encouragement. He has my permission to interrupt my life at any time..to change my plans..to redirect my steps. God has a plan and it is unfolding and I want to join Him..His plan is much better than anything I  choose for myself. My life belongs to Him and so does my time and all my resources.

So, as I have been more flexible and open, I find myself meeting just the right person in the right place at the right time.. I recognize God’s fingerprints all over it. He is leading in very simple ways..and as I follow..my life is filled with assignments that only He could give me.

I share all this to encourage you to believe the same way for your life each and every day. It is a way that we tell God we trust Him. Turning over our schedule, our goals, and our desires to Him and being willing to look for opportunities to spread hope and faith and to love others. As we see Him working through us, we begin to feel more secure and safe. We start to believe that we are in the center of His will. He affirms us and shows us that our lives have value.

God is looking for willingness..the world is full of brokenhearted people who need to feel cared for. You may be brokenhearted right now.. longing for encouragement or you may be the answer to someone’s prayer. Either way..our God wants to bring you together with just the right person at just the right time!

“Teach me your ways, O Lord,
    that I may live according to your truth!
Grant me purity of heart,
    so that I may honor you.”

DSCN2594

2 thoughts on “The right place at the right time..

  1. I love this post Alicia, it’s so timely and what I needed to hear. You prove that Christianity is relationship, an on-going love affair, an intimate friendship with our Creator, who thrills, excites and surprises us everyday, with tenderness and love, and with a purpose that never wavers or falters.

    You wrote: ‘He has my permission to interrupt my life at any time..to change my plans..to redirect my steps.’ Ah, now if only we all thought like this. Christian life is a delicate balance, between our needs and God’s needs, but if we want we can leave it all to Him; this seems the hardest thing for many of us to do.

  2. Since I have decided to hold on much more loosely Tim, life is much less stressful for me. I realized recently that all I needed to do was to live more fully in the present and realize that each day is His. So I start the day by asking Him for whatever He has for me and believing that this is all I need to do. It is almost like He has been waiting for me to dependent on Him more fully so He can bless me and use me with others no matter where I am! A taste of the abundant life for sure! This has helped me believe that my future will be as rich as the present no matter how difficult my circumstances..worry and fear cannot live in a atmosphere of faith.

Leave a Reply

