A season of reflection..

If you have been reading my posts you know that I am describing the season that God has given me. Reflecting on my past and remembering.. He continues to bring up pieces of my past to help me understand myself. What.. you may be asking.. is the reason for understanding ourselves? Aren’t we supposed to focus on the Lord?

Yes we are..but our unresolved issues can make that more difficult. Emotional health and spiritual growth go hand in hand. We need to work in both areas as we journey with Him. We can get stuck spiritually if our emotional life is hidden away as we over-spiritual everything. We can also get stuck emotionally if we forget about God..His healing power and His grace for us.

Thinking wholistically .. we must also recognize the needs of this physical body..without that focus things can get very unbalanced. So how do you think I am spending my time these days..in this quiet season? I talk to God about my emotional problems..listen for His voice to guide me spiritually and do lots of stretching and walking for my body.

There is another area that we must not forget.. our intellect. We need to grow intellectually and use this amazing brain that God has given us. Reading and having deep conversations does that for me. 

One last thing..enjoy His creation..break away and leave your circumstances behind for an hour, a day, or a week.. He will make a way for this! It is His gift to us as we live our lives with Him.

“To every thing there is a season, and a time to every purpose under the heaven.”

Leave a Reply

