Just be here now..

That is the message I keep getting. Stop trying to figure out the future and just be here now. Stay in the present.. allow it to be everything it is supposed to be. Sounds logical..doesn’t it? Then why is it difficult? Our desires can become demands that keep reminding us that things are not exactly the way we want them to be. God seems to be moving soooo slowly. The key is to remember that while we are waiting and praying and hoping..we are living..right here, right now. Are we living fully?

It is our choice. The thing that helps me the most is to pray and ask God to help me see what He is doing in me. He is up to something every minute of everyday..even when it seems like He is doing nothing. We may not be able to see what He is up to or glimpse His purposes, but we can be sure that He is working..both in us and around us.

I don’t know about you, but that is a great comfort to me. I may be totally confused..discouraged, or disappointed, but I can look to God and know that He is in control. My part is to live fully in the present..praying, seeking, longing for understanding and insight. God always answers prayers like that. He never keeps us in the dark longer than He needs to.

He us with you..shining His light on that next step..guiding you…your hand in His. He has surprises for you! He remembers every desire that you have hidden in your heart. You are not forgotten.

“Can a mother forget the baby at her breast and have no compassion on the child she has borne? Though she may forget, I will not forget you! See, I have engraved you on the palms of my hands.”

Leave a Reply

