Reminders

The last two days I’ve been receiving reminders from God. I’ll explain what I mean by that. God knows us..He knows everything we care about..every desire we have..everything that matters to us. It is very hard to believe that because no one else does. Yes..there are people who love us and care for us but they don’t know us the way He does. He keeps track of our desires..long after we may give up on them or convince ourselves that they don’t really matter and we shouldn’t even have them. He sees it differently and at times He will remind us of how well He knows us by giving us surprises.

This happened to me yesterday and today..I was in two different thrift stores run by Hospice. In the first one I found a silver bracelet and an old edition of monopoly..two things I have been thinking about recently. The bracelet is delicate and fits perfectly and the game is the very version I played as a child. Wow! Only God knew about these two things and there they were in a store that I was visiting for the first time.

Today I went to our local Hospice store to donate some things..looked around and found a corduroy shirt from LL Bean for a few dollars. It fits perfectly and is the perfect color for me. No one knew that I really wanted a shirt like that (I had been looking at it online and thinking how comfortable it would be)..except our God. Once again..He surprised me 🙂 I also had two wonderful conversations with women while I was in the store..one where I could listen to someone who is suffering from cancer and another one with a woman who needed to talk about how hard it is for us older women to find clothes in today’s youth oriented world. Two good conversations..something I just love. God is good.

So.. now you understand reminders. He wants us to know that the details of our lives are important. He wants us to know that He can lead us to the very things our hearts desire. He wants us to have faith..to believe.. to trust Him even in the darkest hours. I’ve been praying for faith and my husband has been praying for encouragement for me lately. God is answering and He will do the same for you. Ask Him..He is always listening.

“Delight yourself also in the LORD, and He shall give you the desires of your heart. Commit your way to the LORD, trust also in Him, and He shall bring it to pass.”

4 thoughts on “Reminders

Leave a Reply

