Captured

By the creativity of our great God. The beauty of His perfect timing. My heart is being captured by the way He fits every piece of the puzzle together. Our small minds cannot conceive of all that He has for us.. and that is a good thing. It means we must assume that there is so much more than we think. Beauty is a constant reminder to me.  When I am sitting and looking out my window at the hummingbirds, fuchsias, jasmine, and the beautiful view.. He is so present in those times. The space that is created by just sitting and being quiet is always filled with a sense of peace.

Some days there are tears.. just flowing without any answers to the unresolved issues. Other days my heart is filled with gratitude for His goodness to me. Each day is different..the one constant is His presence in all of it. We are assured that He is with us, that He understands us, that we are not forgotten. We have all these promises..we are the ones who need  to make time to remember them..to allow them to go deep into all the hurting places. He is always reaching out and we are always in need of His touch.

He is capturing my heart in new ways.. meeting me in unexpected places with encouragement and comfort.  Often I have to make a move and suddenly I realize He is right there..sort of like a game of chess. He waits for us to move and then He moves and it all starts making sense. He’ll always win and we will never lose.

Lord.. I pray a blessing on all those who are reading this today. My desire is to see each one receive something new from you.. that their hearts will be captured by a deeper sense of your love for them. Help us make space for you and remind us of how much we need you!

2 thoughts on “Captured

Leave a Reply

