Every piece is in place..

Exactly where it a should be. I have written about this before..an important thought that we must never forget. God has a plan for our lives..we don’t know what that plan looks like because it is His plan and not ours. Yes..we make choices..mistakes..we fail..everything does not go perfectly. That does not mean His plan is not in place..in fact it is proof that it is.

Suppose we decide how we want our lives to go and everything happens exactly according to our plans for our own lives. What does this suggest? Yes! You got it. We are living our lives without including God. We don’t need Him..our ways are perfect. Of course that never really happens.. I am creating an extreme example of how we tend to view things when we are taken by surprise and challenges overwhelm us. We feel like something is wrong. Not according to the Bible and what it says about God.

” His ways are not ours”..” His thoughts are not ours”..” In this world you will have trouble, but take heart I have overcome the world”.. ” My plans for you are for good and not for evil” . I often think about the ending of the book of Job. Remember the story? Job loved God and God took away everything from this man. Why? Well..that is never totally explained. God doesn’t have to explain what He does or why. We do know that God gave him back everything he had plus more.. He is the Redeemer.

At the end of the story Job says to the Lord..” I know that you can do anything, and no one can stop you. You asked ‘Who is it that questions my wisdom with such ignorance?’ It is I–I was talking about things I knew nothing about, things too wonderful for me. You said,’Listen and I will speak! I have some questions for you, and you must answer them.’ I had only heard about you before, but now I have seen you with my own eyes. I take back everything I have said, and I sit in the dust and ashes to show my repentance.”

Job was humbled..by his own story and by the greatness of God. Maybe he needed to suffer the way he did.. to be able to say what he said in this last chapter of his story. Maybe the very things that we wish never happened will enable us to truly see the face of God. Maybe God’s plan for our lives is unfolding perfectly with every piece in place.

“I had only heard about you before, but now I have seen you with my own eyes.”

View from Golden Gate Seminary!

2 thoughts on “Every piece is in place..

  1. Thanks for recommending your page 🙂 Always neat to “meet” others who love God! Job’s story is a rough one for sure. It’s hard to imagine God allowing the devil to put someone He loves through such terrible ordeals, but it brings to mind a quote I love, and believe is SO true –

    God, in His wisdom, will allow things that He could easily prevent by His power.

    He knows what it will take to get us to the place we need to be 🙂 And He IS a God of justice. Whether we understand it or not does not change anything! I look forward to reading more from you!

  2. Thanks Cassie.. all my writing is meant to bring encouragement..increase our faith and help us to stay on track with God no matter how challenging it is. I’m so glad you dropped by.
    Blessings,
    Alicia

Leave a Reply

