Journaling

I have been doing it for many years..it is a practice that I encourage everyone to try. Don’t think diary when you see the word journal. A journal can be a diary and there are times when it should be. It can also be whatever you want it to be. My daughter found a website with some very unique approaches to journaling. Her new adventure inspired me to think about what I might do to expand my journaling experience.

I love to write about my feelings and use my journals to unravel my emotional life and my spiritual journey. You may want to try doing that..writing about things can be very freeing. It enables your to connect to your pain, anger, or sorrow.  As I write new insights come up.. I release and process my emotions so I can hear the voice of God more clearly. I am about to add a second journal to my life..and have been asking God what it should be. I am going to call it a Gratitude  journal..a place to write about all the encouraging things that happen..a book to hold any small pictures or cards from my grandchildren..a place to post pretty pictures that remind me of how blessed I am..anything at all that will lift my spirits as I flip through the pages.

We all need to find ways to remember His goodness..to record the blessings..to encourage ourselves..to save reminders of those special moments. Life can be challenging and dark..reminders bring light into our lives and lift our spirits. It’s summer..a great time for new beginnings..new adventures.. a time to move forward in our journey.

“Search for the Lord and for His strength; remember the wonders He has performed, His miracles..Tell everyone about the amazing things He does!”

 

2 thoughts on “Journaling

  1. I also Journal… my emotions, thoughts, expectations, misgivings, hopes, fears, and dreams! It helps me keep my mouth shut when I’m itching to speak before thinking what long term effect my words will have on some person or even myself.

    Enjoyed reading your Blog.

    Heartwhispers (Pam)

  2. Thanks Pam.. I really would not know how to live without journaling.. it helps me process everything and get my emotions under control.. Sometimes I look back at the end of the year and see how much God has done with me..very encouraging..
    Blessings,
    Alicia

Leave a Reply

