I can see clearly now..

I hear the lyrics of a song going through my head..a song from a long time ago. It turns out to be a song that came out the year my daughter was born..1972. A great year for me. I wanted nothing more than to be a mother. I had dreamed of it all my life and was just amazed when it happened. That amazement continues to this day..only now I get to be amazed everytime I see my daughter as a mother..with three amazing children. God is good and He surprises us with things that delight us beyond measure.

The lyrics of the song are written here..

I can see clearly now the rain is gone
I can see all obstacles in my way
Gone are the dark clouds that had me blind
It’s gonna be a bright (bright) bright (bright) sunshinin’ day
It’s gonna be a bright (bright) bright (bright) sunshinin’ day

Oh yes, I can make it now the pain is gone
All of the bad feelings have disappeared
Here is the rainbow I’ve been praying for
It’s gonna be a bright (bright) bright (bright) sunshinin’ day

Ooh – look all around, there’s nothing but blue skies
Look straight ahead, there’s nothing but blue skies

I can see clearly now the rain is gone
I can see all obstacles in my way
Here’s the rainbow I’ve been praying for
It’s gonna be a bright (bright) bright (bright) sunshinin’ day
It’s gonna be a bright (bright) bright (bright) sunshinin’ day
Real, real, real, real bright (bright) bright (bright) sunshinin’ day
Yeah, hey, it’s gonna be a bright (bright) bright (bright) sunshinin’ day

I had to share it with you! Some days are just full of songs like this.. I’m leaving in a minute to watch one of my beautiful granddaughters dance in her ballet class! God is good!

 Johnny Nash – I Can See Clearly Now

5 thoughts on “I can see clearly now..

  1. I just read a book titled I Can See Clearly Now and the title was directly inspired by this song, it is about synchronisity…. I love that when I read your posts they are so connected and grounded into my thoughts

    Best,
    Ashley

  2. I love that too Ashley..God is so good to us. He connects us with others who are on the path..maybe right next to us..as we move toward Him. Thanks for commenting.
    Blessings,
    Alicia

Leave a Reply

