Surprised

By God..by life..by change..startled..unprepared..knocked over..barely holding on. All of these things describe my present season of life. I did not see it coming. I tend to peer into the future and imagine things..probably too much. I have a tendency to be a visionary and a dreamer..God seems to be curing me of that. He is keeping me in a place where I can’t see anything. The challenge is to live in the present without even a tiny glimpse of the future..this is very difficult for a big picture person like me. I want to see..I long for a vision of something wonderful that He has in store for me.

Of course..just because I can’t see it and or even imagine it doesn’t mean that He has forgotten me. He holds the plans in His hands..the ones that promise me a future and a hope. I can only trust Him in this dark place..where no light is shining and I can barely hear His voice. Are you experiencing this too? Are you wondering what there is to look forward to? Are you startled by the your present circumstances? Can you see the light at the end of the tunnel?.. or is it totally dark? Don’t hide this from God..He already knows. He will come for you..for me..for us. His plan is unfolding and He will reveal new things to us in His time.

As I am writing this..I know there are others..others who wait..others who are praying..others who can’t even pray..others who long for an end to a very difficult season. He is with us..we are not alone. He will not fail us..He is our only hope.

“My thoughts are nothing like your thoughts, says the Lord. And my ways are far beyond anything you could imagine.”

4 thoughts on “Surprised

  1. Hi Alicia…I keep your faith in the season of difficulties and wait upon Him. He will surely take your through this season.

    I were there 5 months ago, and my winter has eaten into me too much when I am trying all I can to grab on to everything and anything. Yet, all effort were in vain, and only make me sink deeper into depression.

    So, as much as it is very scary to just let go and submit to His present where we can’t see anything…you can be assured He’s one God who love you so dearly. He promise to never leave you and forsake you.

    Find comfort that….even in such darkness, you are in good hand.

    May God bless you.

    imeau

  2. Hi Alicia!

    Thanks for visiting my site. Undeniably, we have similar blog – theme and contents – only you have tons of lovely roses!

    I was surprised to read your articles which deal on waiting, healing, and that kind of stuff, which I myself have been writing about. It’s comforting to know that there are people out there, like you, who know this kind of journey, the rough terrain and all.

    May God bless you in your journey through life.
    Rina

Leave a Reply

