The month of May..

One of my favorite months.. I always wanted my birthday to be in May..it is so beautiful outside and the roses are blooming..my favorite flower. The skies are blue..the hills are still green from the winter rain. The birds seems to be singing louder and sweeter. In our valley we are beginning to see the deer moving down from the open space. Bees are buzzing around my lavender plants and my herbs are growing again. Our Creator is at work..bringing new life into the world.

Right now I feel like I am emerging from a long dark winter..we had so much rain and I was in pain most of the time. God has given me hope that the pain is going to lessen and He has renewed my faith..in His ability to heal and restore. He is shining His light into the dark discouraged places of your heart as well. Was your winter long and hard? Are you ready for glimpses of spring..for encouragement and hope? I am and I believe He longs to give it to us. He has been with us through those long sleepless nights and He is with us now. He never left our side as we cried out to Him .

He is moving and doing new things. His heart for you is beyond your wildest dreams. Our God is amazing and He wants to fill us up on our journey so we can continue..to revive, renew, refresh, and restore us. Spring is here..a new season is beginning.

“The LORD your God wins victory after victory and is always with you. He celebrates and sings because of you, and he will refresh your life with his love.”

2 thoughts on “The month of May..

Leave a Reply

