New Life

I woke up this morning thinking about Easter..being over. If you have been reading my blog for any period of time you probably recognize my fascination with days before and after key events..holidays etc…this is linked to my temperament type. I am an ENFJ..we enjoy the bigger picture and love to see patterns in everything. Often in my life I will notice how something happens on a certain date and then later something else major happens on that exact date. The second event usually represents closure or completion. I met my husband on the day before Easter and married him a year later on the day before Easter…and our name rhymes with Easter!

So here we are on the day after Easter and I am mulling over the significance of this day. Going back in history it was a great day for the first disciples. Jesus was alive and they were getting tiny glimpses of something huge that they barely understood. Although He told them it would happen they probably had their doubts. Suddenly they were astounded by the truth. He conquered death and they were invited into His kingdom..to live forever. It sounds too good to be true even now.

But is it? No..it is His gift to us. We are included..accepted..we belong..He is for us..forever and ever! He promises us new life..new beginnings..healing from old wounds..restoration..renewal. Our part is to accept this great gift. To allow the truth of His promises to sink in..to receive everything that He has for us. It won’t happen all at once.. it takes a lifetime..a lifetime that prepares us for that step over the threshold into eternity. The real big picture is only partially revealed to us here. There is so much more to come. Embrace the new life that He has for you today..live fully and as you do..He will reveal Himself to you in amazing and surprising ways!

“But forget all that- It is nothing compared to what I am going to do. For I am about to do something new. See, I have already begun! Do you not see it? I will make a pathway through the wilderness. I will create rivers in the wasteland.”

Leave a Reply

