Happy Birthday!

Today is the 1st birthday of this blog. I had to post this because it is a milestone for me. When I wrote my first post I never dreamed that I would have anything left to say after writing over 250 posts..God is amazing. He continues to give me ideas and help me express them here.

Thank you to Steve..my amazing husband who is saving all my blog posts for me in a word document so that maybe someday they will become a book..you are the best! Thanks to my daughter who is the real writer in the family for believing in me.. I am so grateful for you.

I want to thank all of you who subscribe..it motivates me to keep writing and to each person who comments..your encouragement is wonderful. A special thanks to Sarah..my internet friend who also writes a blog. Her encouraging words are a constant source of refreshment to my weary spirit. You can visit her blog at http://sarahlunsfordwriter.wordpress.com/.

Time to go celebrate.. May the God who set the universe in place bless you today!

Cupcakes made by my daughter for her daughter's 4th birthday!!

 

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday!

  1. Happy Blog Birthday Alicia!
    What an unexpected delight that you made mention of my blog. God is good isn’t He? I am very thankful for your words and your faithfulness to the Lord.
    Blessings my friend, Sarah

Leave a Reply

