My Hands are tied..

That’s the condition I find myself in today..unable to change many things that just seem to need to be changed. My part is to wait and pray and trust..but somehow that does not seem like enough. Since I am a proactive person I usually want to do something about almost everything. I find myself having to go to God over and over again..telling Him that I trust Him and that I know He is the only one that can fix the situation. I wonder if I really mean that?

Uncertainty can be a prison..not knowing can be torture. Some of us seem to be designed to want to know the future..to see down the road..to understand what is happening. There are those who can live in uncertainty much more easily..they may be easy-going or more trusting. I actually don’t know what their secret is..but I truly wish I was that way. I don’t..so I struggle along with you when things are uncertain..when we have to wait too long..when all we can do is pray.

The only thing that helps is remembering what He has done. How He has rescued us over and over again..deliberately relying on our history with Him. He has been with us every step of the way. We have never been abandoned or forsaken. He has delivered us from so much. His faithfulness goes on forever..our faithlessness is evident. He has grace for us even so. His love for us is unchanging and His plan for us cannot be destroyed. He is with us..for us..over us and under us. He is our God.

“Do not be afraid or discouraged, for the Lord will personally go ahead of you. He with be with you; he will neither fail you or abandon you.”

2 thoughts on “My Hands are tied..

  1. Hi Alicia,
    Once again a wonderful blog post. It’s so hard to be in that in between spot, the waiting, alongside the knowing that He is the only one who can do anything about the situation we are in. Yet, at the end of the day, we can fret and worry needlessly or we can rest in Him, it’s our choice. Either way we choose to wait, He will get us to the place where He wants us to be, and we’ll get there either rested or frazzled:)
    So easily said, so difficult to do.
    Yet, even if He has allowed us to be in this spot where our hands feel like they are tied, we always can rest in His unending and irresistible love for us & maybe when this time has passed, we will look back and see that our hands weren’t tied at all, but were free to reach up and take His:)
    Blessings to you my friend,
    Sarah

  2. Thanks for your encouraging words, Sarah. I tried not to use that title for the post..but God cornered me. I love what you said at the end of your comment. “Free to reach up and take His” Wow.. I needed to hear that today.
    XOX Alicia

Leave a Reply

