Every Day

I try to think about this blog and post to it as often as possible..ideally it would be every day..but life interferes with that idea. Why every single day? Because every morning when we wake up..or in the midst of a sleepless night..God has something new to say. He is waiting for us to come and ask Him about the day. What do you have in store for this day, Lord? What new thing do you want to do? Interrupt my day, Lord, with a fresh glimpse of your activity in my life. Teach me to sit still so you can speak to me. Help me to realize how much I need you..even if all my ducks are in a row.

Walking with God is a daily thing..receiving His grace happens daily..comfort and reassurance are needed daily. Each day we make decisions..we relate to people..we have opportunities..we face new circumstances. This is true even if we never leave the house. We may talk on the phone..email someone..pray for a friend..write in a journal..cook dinner..wash clothes..feed the cat..clean up our desk..whatever we do..God is with us and He is speaking to us. He is teaching us to lean on Him moment by moment..to remember His presence..to rely on His wisdom..to grow closer to His heart.

When I come home and look around I see God’s fingerprints all over my home. The things that others have given me…the beautiful view..the quiet..His provision is evident. I never imagined living in such a beautiful place..enjoying such an abundant life. He had this in mind for me back when things were very different. He kept all my desires in His Heart and when it was time He began to unfold this life that I could never have imagined.

He is doing the same for you. He is holding on to your dreams nad desires. He has not forgotten you..in fact He remembers things you may have forgotten over the years.  He is the perfect friend, Father, brother..He longs to have that time with you daily when you remember His goodness and He renews your hope.

” His mercies are new every morning! Great is His faithfulness!”

2 thoughts on “Every Day

  1. It was such a joy to see all our friends last night, Alicia! So glad you, Marla and I have figured out a plan to get Elanor going. Great is His Faithfulness!! That has always been one of my favorite hymns! “Morning by morning new mercies I see. All I have needed Thy hand hath provided; Great is Thy faithfulness, Lord, unto me!” Love you! Liz

  2. I really enjoyed seeing everyone and having time to connect with you again..I feel so blessed to be included. I will be praying about our conversation..

    I love that hymn too..what a powerful reminder of His greatness!

    xoxoxo
    AliciA

Leave a Reply

