Happy New Year!

  Hallelujah! Praise God in his holy house of worship,
      praise him under the open skies;
   Praise him for his acts of power,
      praise him for his magnificent greatness;
   Praise with a blast on the trumpet,
      praise by strumming soft strings;
   Praise him with castanets and dance,
      praise him with banjo and flute;
   Praise him with cymbals and a big bass drum,
      praise him with fiddles and mandolin.
   Let every living, breathing creature praise God!
      Hallelujah!

3 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

  1. I will second that………Amen!

    What an appropriate day to have a birthday! Wishing you a blessed day full of His joy, His peace, His presence.

    I look forward to seeing you in the new year.

  2. Thank you Alicia for your inspiring words each day. They are a blessing to me, as I am sure they are to everyone who reads them. May 2011 show you new things about your Father’s love for you and take you to deeper and deeper places of faith and joy.
    Love you!
    Merrill

  3. Thank you Kerry and Merrill.. I appreciate your encouragment and friendship so much. This blog has been a huge gift from God over the last nine months. He shows me his ability to meet me over and over again as I sit down to write. I know it is all His doing and I am so grateful to be used by Him to bring something to others! Blessings to both of you as we start this wonderful new year!

Leave a Reply

