Unbelief

Do you ever hit the wall of unbelief? I do. There are times when I realize at a deep level that I am not trusting God. As much as I know that God is able.. I only see an impossible situation that no one change. I hit the wall of unbelief and slam right into my own inability to believe that He will do what only He can do. My faith needs to grow stronger. God takes us past our present level of faith whenever this happens. He is pushing us forward.. into new territory. He is taking us to a new place in our journey.

We have to leave behind our old ideas of how He does things. We need to lay down every good idea that we may come up with. We are forced to say ” uncle.”  You win God. I have no idea how you are going to do this.. I cannot see anything except the impossibility of it all. We realize our own limitations in a new way. Our only hope is in His sovereignty. He takes us to a place where we can only give up.. not in a ” hopeless” way but in a “letting go” way.  Really letting it all go..having no answer..just waiting and trying to pray.

What happens next? That remains to be seen. He is in control and He will do what He will do. His ways are not ours. His plans are different from ours. We can only relinquish it all..confess our unbelief..ask Him to increase our faith..and WAIT.

“For I alone am God! I am God and there is none like me. Only I can tell the future before it even happens. Everything I plan will come to pass, for I do whatever I wish.”

 

Leave a Reply

