Anticipation

Thanksgiving is a mixed bag for me. I loved it growing up..since we did not celebrate Christmas I enjoyed this holiday that seemed to belong to everyone. Later..as an adult there were some difficult family issues that came to the surface on this holiday. Now.. I anticipate that things will go well because many of the people are gone and the issues are resolved..but let’s face it there are no perfect family gatherings. Anything can happen and the meal itself is quite a bit of work!

So..what am I anticipating? Another opportunity to thank God for being God. To remember His goodness. Another day when I can tell Him how much I am thankful for the life I have been given. Giving thanks..something that can drive away anxious thoughts..depression and fear. He is there for us and we can thank Him for that assurance. He will surprise us this Thanksgiving with blessings we don’t expect because that is His nature. He is giving and loving towards us even if we don’t deserve any of it.

So I am anticipating rejoicing in the Lord..praising His name..praying to Him..singing to Him. Loving Him and receiving from Him. I hope that you are too! Prepare your heart to remember your God and give Him thanks in all things at all times !

“And this same God that takes care of me will supply all your needs from His glorious riches, which have been given to us in Christ Jesus.”

Leave a Reply

