Never Give Up

A simple statement that packs a great deal of power. Never give up. If you give up you will never know what was around the next corner. If you quit..you may be days or even minutes away from what you were waiting for. It is tempting to want to just pack it in..forget it..nothing is ever going to happen..I might as well just quit. The enemy of our souls loves it when we think like this. We are doing his work for him.

Often the closer we get to what we have been waiting and praying for..the harder it gets. Before the blessing comes..things may even seem unbearable. Our hearts feel so heavy and tired..our bodies seem to be crying out..our spirits saying ” I can’t do it anymore.” We are just where God wants us to be. The next words out of our mouth should be..”I need you God more than ever..I am at the end of my own resources..rescue me..carry me..strengthen me..encourage me..help me.” We are utterly dependent upon Him. We see our need so clearly..we realize that we cannot fight our own battles.

He created us to need Him. He made us people who are not able to shape their own destiny. He designed us with a deficit that only He can fill. He wants to come into our lives in a deeper way and do great things for us. He is not content to be on the sidelines of our lives..to sit in the back seat while we drive. So.. he allows us to get to the end of ourselves over and over again. He takes us to the point of giving up so that we will reach out for His hand. He is showing us how much we need Him.. how dependent we truly are.

None of us learn this lesson easily. We resist..we look for help from people..we would rather come up with our own answers. God is waiting with unlimited patience to show us that His ways are not ours. He wants us to know in the deepest part of our hearts that He is our God..sovereign over everything..the one who can be trusted. Never give up.

“As for me, I look to the Lord for help. I wait confidently for God to save me, and my God will certainly hear me.”

One thought on “Never Give Up

  1. Hello. I enjoyed reading this post. It is so true. I have known for quite some time now, that the Lord is my only hope, and present help in times of trouble. Now, I am living that fact, once again. I know that He is able to do exceedingly abundantly, above all that I can even ask or think. My Trust Is in Him. It is nice to be reminded to never give up. God bless.

Leave a Reply

