Colors

I just pulled out my watercolor painting called ” Colors of Worship.” It has been a long time since I looked at it and I decided to hang it up so I could add some color to the room where I write this blog. As I was hanging it I realized that it said something that I need to remember. God gives us a colorful life..one that is interesting..exciting..challenging and surprising. Colors speak to me..in nature..in art..in food..in clothes..in my home..everywhere. Colors breathe life into our lives.

Can you imagine living life in black and white? Not me. I love the colors that God uses to communicate things to us. Right now I can see orange trees from my window..I have an orange rose blooming on my walkway. I just added a teal blue lamp to my desk. My mouse is sitting on a lavender book. My laptop is pink. All of these things do something for me..God invented color. He uses it in creation to soothe us..to delight our eyes..to refresh our spirits..to remind us of His creativity and ours.

How do we respond to Him? With grateful hearts that recognize that every good gift is from His hand. We show Him we love Him by how we live our lives..by our choices..by living sacrificially..by realizing His sovereignty..by giving Him everything and trusting Him totally. These are the colors of worship.

“Let all that I am praise the Lord; may I never forget the good things He does for me.”

2 thoughts on “Colors

Leave a Reply

