Overreacting

Have you ever done this? If you are saying no.. I don’t believe you. We all do this. Something happens and we find ourselves reacting too strongly to the situation..losing sleep over something small. This can be a sign that God is up to something. Often we condemn ourselves.. the truth is we need to stop and ask God what is happening..why do I feel the way I feel? Is there something you are trying to show me? Help me understand what is happening and why.

When we do this..He will reveal new things that we cannot see on our own. Sometimes we are experiencing feelings from the past..they are being triggered by the present circumstances. It is an opportunity for healing. Old wounds being re-opened to bring us into a new level of freedom. I have written about this before.. the topic is so rich and important I know we need to hear about it over and over again. We all carry around emotional baggage and at times it rears its head. God wants to help us sort through it so He can remove it.

The goal of this process is transformation and freedom. So the next time you are feeling too emotional and over the top about something..ask Him what He is up to. Don’t judge yourself..let Him show you what you need to see so you can live more fully in the present. We are complex beings and only God can bring healing in the deepest places.

“You made all the delicate, inner parts of my body and knit me together in my mother’s womb. Thank you for making me so wonderfully complex! Your workmanship is marvelous…you saw me before I was born…How precious are your thoughts about me.”

Leave a Reply

