Acceptance

The very circumstances that you find yourself in today are the right ones for you. Hard to believe isn’t it? It is natural to question that assumption. We could all redesign our lives and give ourselves different circumstances..easier and better ones. Yet the place where we find ourselves is the very place that we are supposed to be in the larger scheme of things. Things may be difficult..seemingly impossible..out of control.. and painful.

How do we navigate those waters? By turning the focus back to God and off the very things that take the life from us. He knows exactly what we are facing and He promises to be with us. He doesn’t promise to remove the struggles “in this world you will have trouble.” He doesn’t say that we will have an easy road. He doesn’t stop the trials and the suffering. He does say that He will bring good from everything. He means what He says. He will do what He has promised.

Although you may wonder why the present season is so challenging.. you can be sure that He is preparing you and that at the right time He will release you and renew you. We are learning to depend more deeply on Him as life seems to be getting more and more difficult. The world is spinning out of control in the 21st century. God is still in control and He will never let go of you.

“Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death
 Your perfect love is casting out fear
 And even when I’m caught in the middle of the storms of this life
 I won’t turn back
 I know you are near
 

 And I will fear no evil
 For my God is with me
 And if my God is with me
 Whom then shall I fear?
 Whom then shall I fear?

 Oh no, You never let go
 Through the calm and through the storm
 Oh no, You never let go
 In every high and every low
 Oh no, You never let go
 Lord, You never let go of me

 And I can see a light that is coming for the heart that holds on
 A glorious light beyond all compare
 And there will be an end to these troubles
 But until that day comes
 We’ll live to know You here on the earth

 Yes, I can see a light that is coming for the heart that holds on
 And there will be an end to these troubles
 But until that day comes
 Still I will praise You, still I will praise You.” ♫
(matt redman)

3 thoughts on “Acceptance

  1. I Love this Alicia! It’s just what I needed to be reminded of today, that the very circumstances that I am in are the ones that the Lord wants me in for His own purposes and reasons. I just need to keep my gaze on Him no matter what. Thank you:) Sarah

  2. These are indeed challenging times! It helps so much to keep our focus on He who brings true hope – as always, thanks Alicia! xo

Leave a Reply

