Amazing Love

I have been astounded by God’s love this week. His amazing love. So..what happened? Nothing spectacular..no emotional revelations..no obvious miracles. Yet somehow in the midst of my everyday life..I realized that love again in a new way. Looking around at the lives of other people I saw with new eyes just how much God has done for me and in me. No.. it isn’t prideful to do this. He did it not me. He wants us to see the difference He makes in our lives..we need to have a sense of how far He has taken us..of how He has protected us..of His provision and His redemption.

The fruit of this is gratefulnesss to Him for saving us and restoring us. His work in us gives us the ability to live life differently..to make better choices and to have healthier relationships. God is the foundation..He holds us..He keeps us..He guides us as we depend upon Him. As we live in the light of this.. He promises to give us showers of blessings..to make us lights to those around us..to fill us with joy and thanksgiving.

Yes.. His amazing love is available today. His grace is being poured out for you. He is with you.

Amazing love,
How can it be
That You, my King, should die for me?
Amazing love,
I know it’s true.
It’s my joy to honor You,
In all I do, I honor You. ♫ ♫

 

 


Leave a Reply

