Uncertainty

We live with it..even if it drives us crazy. The future is always uncertain..even when we feel sure about it. The challenge is to stay hopeful and continue to believe when there is only darkness and the little we do know is not what we hoped for. God is still in it. He is still working behind the scenes to bring into being the very things that we long for. He has not forgotten. The invisible is visible to Him..the darkness is not dark for Him..the future is clear to Him. Our hearts may grow heavy and weary..we get tired of waiting but He continues to carry us to the next destination.

I have always loved the picture of God carrying us when we cannot continue. His strong arms lift us up and take us to the place where we will be able to rest and recover.  Getting older has helped me understand the need for those times. My body, spirit, and heart grow weary more easily. I feel more fragile than I did when I was younger..I need Him more than ever. I have a feeling that is part of the plan. He continually reminds us that we are not able to do all this in our own strength..we must rely on Him and trust Him in greater and greater ways.

In these times of uncertainty we need to be reminded that God is who He says He is and that He will do what He says He will do. His promises never change..His character is always the same.  He is the same yesterday, today and tomorrow. He is in the business of helping us during seasons of uncertainty and discouragement. His heart reaches out to ours..His love is never-ending.

“…you hold me with your right hand. You guide me with your counsel leading me to a glorious destiny. Whom have I in heaven but you? I desire you more than anything on earth. My health may fail, and my spirit may grow weak but God remains forever the strength of my heart; He is mine forever.”

Leave a Reply

