Aslan is on the move..

Do you remember Aslan.. from the Chronicles of Narnia? I love that expression..”on the move.” He is moving forward doing new things.. it is a picture of our God. He is actively doing things in our world.. around us and in us.

I was writing in my journal this morning remembering how many things have happened over the last 10 years of my life. It is valuable to reflect on our life experiences often. Looking back gives me a grateful heart. I see how God has carried me through many things that overwhelmed my soul. It is also puts things in perspective. I realize how fortunate I am. God has taken me through so many adventures.. He has comforted me during trials..He has helped me make decision after decision..He has provided supernatural wisdom when I needed it.. He has soothed me, led me, moved me, and held me.

You have these memories as well. He has been moving in your life..doing new things and He wants you to take time to remember. It is a tool that you have.. given to you by your Creator. The ability to reflect..to look back..to be grateful..to see the work of God in you and around you.

During their visit to Narnia Susan and Lucy rode on Aslan’s back.. it was described in these words..”Imagine that you are going twice as fast as any race horse. ..this is the mount that doesn’t need to be guided and never grows tired. He rushes on and on, never missing his footing, never hesitating, threading his way with perfect skill between tree trunks, jumping over bush and briar, and the smaller streams,wading the larger, swimming the largest of all.” Sounds like a wild ride to me..

Another picture of our God.. never afraid.. not timid.. taking risks.. but always in control. Are you ready for the next chapter? Look back and see where you have been.. then stop and ask Him to take you to new places.. to renew your passion for Him.. to give you courage to take risks with Him. Aslan is on the move…

“For I know the plans I have for you.. to give you a future and a hope.”

Leave a Reply

