Remembering

This morning I was watching a hummingbird at the feeder and I saw a picture that God was giving me. As the bird fed over and over again it seemed like it knew that the food would never run out. I found myself saying to it.. “Don’t worry I will fill it up before it is empty”. Sometimes I wait until I see it very low.. but I never let it run out. Does this bird know this? Does he remember that there will always be more than enough? Is that the reason that he drinks so freely?

All of this reminded me of our relationship with God. The way He always comes to our rescue. He may wait until the last minute.. it may seem like the bottom is going to fall out.. it might feel like it is too late. It’s not. He won’t wait too long. He knows how dependent we are. He wants to provide more than enough of whatever it is that we need. He knows our needs even when we cannot ask.. the little hummingbird does not speak to me.. I anticipate his needs. I watch out for him in the same way God watches out for us. He sees. He knows. He remembers. We are not forgotten.

Do you feel forgotten today? Are you afraid that it won’t happen? That He is busy with the needs of everyone else and yours do not matter? Are you tired of waiting? Are you sad? lonely? hurting? He is waiting for you to run to him, to throw yourselves in His arms and trust that everything that is in your heart matters to Him.. that all your material needs and desires matter to Him. That you matter more to Him than you can ever imagine. He always remembers you.

“Now to Him Who, by  the power that is at work within us, is able to  do superabundantly, far over and above all that we  ask or think ..infinitely beyond our highest prayers, desires, thoughts, hopes, or dreams. ”

With God.. All things are possible!

2 thoughts on “Remembering

  1. Hadn’t seen this before church this morning, but once again, God makes sure I hear what He is saying to me. He sees, He knows, He loves, He provides. Above and beyond all that we dare to ask!
    Amen and Amen!!

Leave a Reply

